Dailymix http://dailymix.info Daily Popular News Fri, 24 Jan 2020 21:32:10 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 http://dailymix.info/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/cropped-Original_512-1-32x32.jpg Dailymix http://dailymix.info 32 32 10 Richest Countries In the World http://dailymix.info/10-richest-countries-in-the-world/ Fri, 24 Jan 2020 21:26:20 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2881 1. Qatar

Sparsely populated, Qatar stands for 87% of the global petroleum exports: money flows into the country whose gross national product (GNI) is about $20 000 higher than in any other nation reaching the average of $116 799 per capita. Qataris who used to be quite poor now can enjoy a plush lifestyle.

]]>
10 Most Dangerous Mountains in the World http://dailymix.info/10-most-dangerous-mountains-in-the-world/ Wed, 22 Jan 2020 19:46:03 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2865 1. Kangchenjunga, India and Nepal

The fatality rate for this beautiful mountain is 1 to 5. ‘Kangchenjunga’ means ‘the five treasures of snow’: gold, silver, gems, grains and holy books. But those treasures are guarded by the very elements: sheer walls, icy frost, avalanches.

]]>
Top 10 Forbidden Places You Will Never Visit http://dailymix.info/top-10-forbidden-places-you-will-never-visit/ Sun, 30 Jun 2019 10:55:22 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2861 1.Svalbard seed vault

Built into the sandstone of a remote Norwegian island, the Svalbard Global Seed Vault has been created to preserve plant seeds for mankind in case a massive catastrophe happened on Earth. Over 890,000 seed samples are currently stored in there, with deposits made a few times a year. No private visitors are allowed inside the vault.

]]>
Top 10 Most Comfortable and Luxurious Airports in the World http://dailymix.info/top-10-most-comfortable-and-luxurious-airports-in-the-world-%e2%80%a8/ Sat, 25 May 2019 13:03:21 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2845 1.Singapore Changi Airport, China

Long wait between connecting flights? At Changi Airport you will not notice it. Three gardens, a cinema theatre, game consoles and more are there for you to while away the time. And it is all free!

]]>
15 Most Beautiful African Actresses http://dailymix.info/15-most-beautiful-african-actresses-%e2%80%a8/ Wed, 01 May 2019 19:07:25 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2829 1.Benu Mabhena

London-born Benu Mabhena has Zimbabwean blood in her veins. After the family relocated to the US Benu was influenced by San Francisco culture and took up acting which translated into roles.

]]>
Top 10 Most Affordable Countries to Buy a Home http://dailymix.info/top-10-most-affordable-countries-to-buy-a-home/ Wed, 01 May 2019 17:05:01 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2811 1.Albania

Have you ever thought of moving to Europe? But you are deterred by thinking of the cost. Well, it does not have to be that expensive. With its mild sunny climate, Albania is a lovely place to buy a property if you have $150 000 to spare. And you can get everything you need really cheap.

]]>
Top 10 Most Expensive Yachts in the World http://dailymix.info/top-10-most-expensive-yachts-in-the-world/ Wed, 27 Feb 2019 21:57:52 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2795 1.Octopus, $200 million

Who would call his yacht an octopus? Surprisingly, the Microsoft co-founder Paul Allen. Maybe, the name appeals to the darker side of his personality? Anyway, Octopus is really huge – and teched out with all sorts of modern gadgets for a most comfortable prowl of the high seas.

]]>
10 of the Best Airlines Around the Globe http://dailymix.info/10-of-the-best-airlines-around-the-globe/ Fri, 22 Feb 2019 22:48:17 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2782 1.Singapore Airlines

When Asian hospitality along with their meticulous business approach and industrious attitude is combined in the air travel industry, we get something like Singapore Airlines. Even for those who seldom fly, the company’s name carries associations with excellent service, professional salon staff in attendance, comfortable and smooth flying experience.

]]>
The 10 Most Beautiful National Parks in Europe http://dailymix.info/the-10-most-beautiful-national-parks-in-europe/ Fri, 15 Feb 2019 22:21:57 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2769 1.Ordesa y Monte Perdido National Park, Spain

This breathtaking place in the Pyrenees is one of the oldest national parks in Europe, established back in1918. The dry upper areas blend with lush greenery downhills crossed by rapid streams rushing through gorges and canyons and forming numerous picturesque waterfalls on the way.

]]>
Top 12 Friendliest Countries In The World http://dailymix.info/top-12-friendliest-countries-in-the-world/ Mon, 04 Feb 2019 20:51:11 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2750 1.Greece

It may be bad for the economy, but Greeks’ notorious laid-back attitude to life turns into an asset when it comes to receiving tourists. Greece is a country of relaxed and affable folks, a nice holiday destination at any time of the year.

]]>