Dailymix http://dailymix.info Daily Popular News Fri, 15 Feb 2019 22:21:57 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 http://dailymix.info/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/cropped-Original_512-1-32x32.jpg Dailymix http://dailymix.info 32 32 The 10 Most Beautiful National Parks in Europe http://dailymix.info/the-10-most-beautiful-national-parks-in-europe/ Fri, 15 Feb 2019 22:21:57 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2769 1.Ordesa y Monte Perdido National Park, Spain

This breathtaking place in the Pyrenees is one of the oldest national parks in Europe, established back in1918. The dry upper areas blend with lush greenery downhills crossed by rapid streams rushing through gorges and canyons and forming numerous picturesque waterfalls on the way.

]]>
Top 12 Friendliest Countries In The World http://dailymix.info/top-12-friendliest-countries-in-the-world/ Mon, 04 Feb 2019 20:51:11 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2750 1.Greece

It may be bad for the economy, but Greeks’ notorious laid-back attitude to life turns into an asset when it comes to receiving tourists. Greece is a country of relaxed and affable folks, a nice holiday destination at any time of the year.

]]>
How Countries Take a Break Around the World http://dailymix.info/how-countries-take-a-break-around-the-world/ Thu, 03 Jan 2019 21:30:38 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2733 1.Riposo in Italy

‘Riposare’ means ‘to rest’. But the word ‘riposo’ has come to signify a kind of extended and often late lunch, when many places close temporarily to let employees take a riposo. Usually, it comes between noon and 4 pm with only a couple of hours separating the lunch from another popular habit known as ‘la passegiata’, or a leisurely stroll. Do they work down there at all?

]]>
These Are 11 Most Dangerous Streets in the World 
 http://dailymix.info/these-are-11-most-dangerous-streets-in-the-world-%e2%80%a8/ Wed, 02 Jan 2019 23:18:35 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2722 1.San Salvador, El Salvador

With the 83.39 per 100,000 registered homicides, San Salvador is one of the most dangerous cities out there, its neighborhoods plagued by gangs and other woes. Still planning a trip? Mind, it is not for the faint-hearted.

]]>
Top 10 Most Dangerous Airports in the USA http://dailymix.info/top-10-most-dangerous-airports-in-the-usa/ Sat, 29 Dec 2018 13:16:40 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2705 1.Aspen/Pitkin County Airport in Colorado

The sheer size of this airport – or lack of it – makes landing a plane at Aspen in Pitkin County, Colorado, quite a challenge. As there is only one runway, pilots here land and take off in opposite directions. All in all, with mountains surrounding the place, one needs special training and skills. Aspen airport has witnessed a few crash landings.

   

]]>
10 of World’s Most Beautiful Airports http://dailymix.info/10-of-worlds-most-beautiful-airports/ Thu, 08 Nov 2018 22:34:23 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2692 1.Carrasco International Airport, Uruguay

The airport at Carrasco greets travelers on inbound flights with a beautiful symmetry of its design created around a low white domelike terminal.

]]>
15 Hilarious Photos of Athletes as Kids http://dailymix.info/15-hilarious-photos-of-athletes-as-kids/ Thu, 12 Apr 2018 17:42:01 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2675 1.Tom Brady

Back at school, he looked like someone who would have been scorned or mocked. Now all potential or actual bullies may envy him.

]]> 15 Unrecognizable Photos of Athletes Before Their Fame  http://dailymix.info/15-unrecognizable-photos-of-athletes-before-their-fame/ Sun, 01 Apr 2018 19:27:19 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2657 1.Simona Halep

There’s no way someone could recognize the well-known tennis player Simona Halep in this child snapped up alongside footballer Hagi. In the simple no-frills tee-shirt, the girl looks like a boy.

]]>
Top 25 Greatest Wrestlers of All Time http://dailymix.info/top-25-greatest-wrestlers-of-all-time/ Mon, 19 Mar 2018 21:19:44 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2637 1.CM Punk

Talented and entertaining, CM Punk is a well-known wrestling name. Actually, we may see more of him between the ropes, if he returns.

]]>
20 Top Athletes Who Went From Gold Medals To Gold Mansions http://dailymix.info/20-top-athletes-who-went-from-gold-medals-to-gold-mansions/ Sat, 17 Mar 2018 19:54:06 +0000 http://dailymix.info/?p=2610 1.Neymar

Barcelona’s golden boy has made $75 million by plying his trade. Another portion of earnings comes from various deals. Neymar is quite a spender. He can afford a plush house, for sure.

]]>